Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






31 December 2003 - 12:35 p.m.

I have a complaint.

Photoshop is not a verb. It is an application used for editing images. You can't Photoshop something. Using Photoshop as a verb is lazy.

I look at some posting boards about Graphic Design and Macs and similar topics, and every time someone posts an image, someone replies to it by saying "you Photoshopped this bad" or "bad PS job." And, the replies are almost universally negative. It doesn't matter what the image is.

Now, you can use Photoshop to edit, crop, resize, merge, enhance or clip images, along with many other actions.

Don't be lazy with your language.

(0) Comments?


30 December 2003 - 11:23 a.m.

I have a short term assignment this week (see previous entry about travelling to Harvard Square). I'm working on a G5 PowerMac. Man, I want one of these things. Not to mention that it has 2.5GB of memory in it. My PowerBook only has 256MB. It really needs more.

(1) Comments?


29 December 2003 - 4:29 p.m.

It took me 71 minutes to get to Harvard Square in Cambridge, MA from Providence, RI. I drove to the Quincy Adams parking garage and the took the Red Line into the Harvard stop.

Not too shabby, I think.

It used to take me that long to get to and from work in Framingham, MA. This could work out.

(4) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla