Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






11 December 2003 - 8:56 p.m.

Well, Ralph Nader is going to run for president again.

That means George W. Bush is going to win again.

We are already dealing with the the consequences of punishing the better choice for not being the best choice.

The three party system failed.

All it does is take votes away from the Democrats. No Republicans will ever vote for the green party. Ever. So you can send a message to Washington. And the message is George, bomb whoever you want. We'll be fighting amongst ourselves over her at the kids' table.

(1) Comments?


11 December 2003 - 7:08 p.m.

tortured conceptual artist
You are a Tortured Conceptual Artist. Your fellow
postmodernists call you an anachronism, but
you've never cared much about the opinions of
others. After all, most of them are far too
simple-minded to appreciate the nuances of your
work. They talk, while you are part of a lived
tradition.

What kind of postmodernist are you!?
brought to you by Quizilla

(0) Comments?


10 December 2003 - 12:27 p.m.

By the way, I redesigned HaikuWar!

(0) Comments?


10 December 2003 - 11:36 a.m.

Can someone explain the whole, having a Diaryland blog and a Livejournal blog at the same time, thing to me?

I'm surprised how often I run across a Diaryland page that has an entry that says something like, "if you want to read more about that, take a look at my LiveJournal blog." Why not just put it all on the same page? Do so many people really have this much extra space in their brains for html addresses, usernames and passwords?

Does one do something that the other doesn't, and vica versa?

And what's with the eventual farewell entry that appears in one of them in favor of the other. It's not like moving out of an apartment. I mean, you got something to write, write it. What's the difference if the address has diaryland or livejournal in it?

And I'm not just picking on you Tony.

(9) Comments?


09 December 2003 - 8:33 p.m.

Got up this morning--barely.

Got some edits and corrections for a website I've been working on and completed them. I learned a lot working on this particular site. It was obviously written using something like Dreamweaver which, while effective, does not produce the most efficient or intuitive code.

Had seaweed salad for lunch.

I brought in the mail I left for the mailman this morning. Then he showed up at 4:30--much later than usual.

Drove to an apartment where I used to live because I ordered something online and the address they had for me was an old one. I hit "submit" before I realized. I hope I can get this package before it gets sent back to California.

Went to Thayer Street to get Melissa some stuff for her stocking--lots of stuff that smells good.

Stopped at Spike's for a hot dog with barbecue sauce, bacon and onions, and curly fries. Mmmm. . . curly fries.

Now, I'm watching Rudolphe the Red-Nosed Reindeer and having a glass of Merlot.

(1) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla