Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






29 October 2003 - 11:33 p.m.

Dear Tennessee:

The First Amendment to the Constitution is the most important guarantee that this country is based upon.

You should read it.

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.

(0) Comments?


29 October 2003 - 10:34 a.m.

It arrived!


Now I need to sell my trusty and faithful iBook. It's a little sad really. It's the first computer I've had while I really knew what I was doing and could really exploit just what this thing can do.

I've designed all my websites on it. I've produced and manufactured two poetry CDs on it (Grow by Becky Henderson, and the 2003 Worcester Poetry Slam Team CD). I've used it to record gigabytes worth of poetry at poetry readings. I've used it to sell stuff on ebay. And, I've written much of my poetry on it.

I'm in the process of transferring all my info and documents from the iBook to the new Powerbook, and next week I'm going to put it on ebay.

If anyone wants dibs on it before I put it on ebay, drop me a line.

You can get an idea of what they are going for here on ebay.

Here are the specs:
About 9" x 11.2" x 1.3", 4.9 lbs
500MHz G3 Processor
128MB RAM (Max 640MB)
8MB video ram
Upgraded 5400RPM 40GB Hard Drive
(from the standard 4200RPM 10GB Hard Drive)
8x CD-ROM/CD-R/CD-RW drive
12.1" LCD screen, 1024 x 768 resolution, no dead pixels (supports video-mirroring)
2 USB ports
1 Firewire port
1 Ethernet port
56K Modem
Video-out and VGA adaptor
Video-out for TV
Airport ready (WiFi)
AC adaptor
2 batteries which each hold a charge for about 1.5 hours
(A brand new one will hold a charge for about 3.5 - 4 hours
USB audio adaptor which supports DAT quality, dual-channel mono audio-in
All the original software, cables and packaging that the computer originally came with
Mac OS X 10.2 Jaguar

More detailed specs can be found here.

When the llid is closed, one side does not close perfectly flat. This has been the case since I bought it in May, 2001. It does not affect the performance or usability of the machine.

(2) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla