Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






11 June 2003 - 4:38 p.m.

I shed a remarkable amount of hair. I have done so all my life.

I think my body is wasting vast amounts of energy producing hair that could be better put to use producing strength, muscle-tone, or more frequent erections requiring less recovery time between orgasms.

I mean, if this hadn't happened all my life I would think I was losing my hair. maybe I am. I would never know until the bare patches of scalp began to show through.

What do I need it for? Is it meant to surround me in a sloughed-off hair nest? Should I spin it into a hut or a hammock?

My cats are the same way. I can't understand how they even have hair. I mean, there is often two or three cats worth of hair in any given corner of the house. They should look like Mr. Bigglesworth!

My head is like a bamboo forest. Hair folicles lunging toward the sky like porcupine needles. Fu-whish!

Look at me! I am the hair-maker.

My brush looks like a guinea-pig on a stick.

The drains are all clogged. The motor in the clothes dryer smells like Rick James got to close to a pilot light, and I am sick to death of going, "pthehh, pthehhh, pthehh."

I mean, seriously. What the fuck?

(2) Comments?


11 June 2003 - 12:41 p.m.

I went to Old Navy to get some sandals.

I found a pair that I liked. I read the tag. I said," Hey they're only $18, so I went to pay for them.

At the register, I discovered that they were on sale for $10.

I was so happy, I sang Mmm-Bop by Hanson in the car.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla