Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






02 June 2003 - 3:58 p.m.

I want you all to close you eyes and picture the scene from Aliens where the marines discover that the aliens are coming after them in the ceiling. One of the marines climbs up, pushes up one of the ceiling tiles, points his flashlight inside and sees twenty aliens on all surfaces rushing toward them with fangs and claws flashing.

Now replace the aliens with weiner dogs.

(3) Comments?


02 June 2003 - 12:43 p.m.

There are tadpoles in the drainage pond off the parking lot.

Someone brought a bloodhound puppy to the parking lot. It was floppy.

(0) Comments?


02 June 2003 - 9:15 a.m.

I was supposed to record Seren at her feature last night, but I was just exhausted. I've been go go go all spring and I've just gotten to the point where I'm not getting enough sleep. So I left the slam practice yesterday, took Ed to the comic book store in Worcester and went home. We had supper, watched Schoolhouse Rock, some Invader Zim and went to bed.

I feel much better today. It's bright and sunny a nd green outside. Im going to take a walk at lunch.

(0) Comments?


02 June 2003 - 9:04 a.m.

I had been running into problems with my computer because it has a 10GB hard drive, and I had about 9.85GB of stuff on it.

I had been hesitant to install a new hard drive in it because it's not really designed to be end-user serviceable, but I finally decided to go for it.

A few jeweler's screw drivers, a torx T-9 driver and about 30 screws later, I have a new hard drive.

It was pretty stressful keeping track of all the screws and making sure I didn't break any of the delicate parts inside, but I managed to reassemble the machine.

It really has made a big difference. Now I have about 30GB free space which should be plenty for me for a while, and it's a faster drive too which has made a noticeable improvement in the operation of the machine.

Unfortunately, the new RAM I bought never did work. I bought it cheap from ebay, so it was a gamble anyway.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla