Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






30 April 2003 - 2:46 p.m.

I just got The Dirty Boogie by the Brian Setzer Orchestra from the Apple Music Store.

It

is

great.

(0) Comments?


29 April 2003 - 10:51 a.m.

If John Denver was a general in the army would he have written a song called Sunshine on my soldiers makes me happy?

I think he would have.

(0) Comments?


29 April 2003 - 9:28 a.m.

I've got a cold. (Thanks Worcester. The plague lives.) So I stayed home from work yesterday. I did a little cleaning, played with the Apple Music service a little bit (I've been good so far. We haven't lost the house yet.)

I solved a problem with a shareware image editing program that I bought called PhotoLine 32. Well it wasn't so much a problem as it was me not being able to figure something out. It's a great program. It does almost everything that Photoshop does except it's $59 instead of $599. I've had a little bit of trouble figuring it out mostly because I'm used to the way Photoshop is organized, and also because the program was originally written in German and translated to English. But, man it is fast. I opened a 3200px x 2400px image like I was opening a text document.

Today I was feeling much better and dripping less, so I came into work today. I'm still moving pretty slow, but I'm not delirious like I get sometimes when I have a cold. I was running just a couple of minutes late when I pulled into the parking lot. Normally when I'm a little late I have to park way in the back of the lot, but today there was a spot right in front. I mean like right outside the door. So got in on time. It was miraculous.

I bought some St. John's Wort tea yesterday from the Whole Foods Market. I've had a couple cups of it since yesterday. I think it's working. I don't want to just run out of the building like I usually do. I feel pretty content. It says not to spend too much time in the sun when you're using it, which isn't a huge problem for me because I'm a pasty Englishman any way.

I don't know what I'm going to do for the Worcester Poetry Slam finals in two weeks. I've already used up my highest scoring material. Actually I do have a couple of ideas, but I don't know if they're going to fly. I think I might go to the National Poetry Slam even if I don't make it on a team.

(1) Comments?


29 April 2003 - 6:56 a.m.

Apple has just launched a music service that is available right from the desktop. Songs are $.99 and albums are $9.97. They get downloaded right to your hard drive.

I am so happy.

I now have Mr. Roboto by Styx, and I have Monty Python Live! at City Center.

I'm also thinking about getting The Violent Femmes 1981 - 1993, and The Dirty Boogie by the Brian Setzer Orchestra.

And, it's legal!

Do me a favor, if you find me begging on the street for money to download music in about two weeks, take my iBook away from me. OK?

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla