Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






24 April 2003 - 3:41 p.m.

A herd of fatigue has just stampeded through my temples like a too-hot room or a turkey dinner.

I am collapsing under my own eyelids. They drape over me like elephant ears.

I feel myself curling up like pajamas in a slow dryer and everything looks like a pillow.

(0) Comments?


24 April 2003 - 12:38 p.m.

lancelot

Let's not bicker and argue about who killed who!

What Monty Python Character are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

(0) Comments?


24 April 2003 - 10:35 a.m.

I'm going to be rehearsing and recording poetry on Saturday. It's supposed to rain all day, so I figured I'd use the time productively to get ready for the Poets Asyulm poetry slam semis.

I've got a mic-stand and a set of recording programs for my iBook and now it really works well. I bought a new USB audio converter which has made all the difference. It produces DAT quality sound with almost no noise. i thought for a long time that the problem was with my computer or the software, but turns out it was the converter I was using.

Anyone want to help?

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla