Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






07 April 2003 - 5:40 p.m.

The peace movement should drop the "Stop the War" theme at this point, and pick up the "Remember Afghanistan" theme now.

People are listening now and if they are shown that the promises have not been kept in Afghanistan, maybe they'll rethink how much they trust this President. And maybe we'll actually keep our promises to help rebuild Afghanistan.

(0) Comments?


07 April 2003 - 5:27 p.m.

The president lied when he said we wouldn't abandon Afghanistan like we did after we helped them fight the Soviets.

What makes you think he's telling the truth about "liberating" Iraq now?

Bill Clinton lied about having an affair. George W. Bush lied about foreign policy. And we impeached Bill Clinton.

(0) Comments?


07 April 2003 - 1:27 p.m.

Freeware and shareware fonts for Macs.

http://www.erik.co.uk/font/

(0) Comments?


07 April 2003 - 8:59 a.m.

I went to see They Might Be Giants last night at Lupo's in Providence, RI.

They put on a great show. this was, far and away, one of the best shows I've ever seen--smart, funny, engaging. I think I might be in love with They Might Be Giants.

There was a meat-head and a bimbo in front of us, but I managed to ignore them. They were really out of place.

The crowd was very drab, like image was everyone's last priority. I get the impression that the people at the show were the people who can calculate the area under a curve, but can't figure out the bus system. I bet there were lots of MIT students or graduates there.

There were many girls wearing Chucks there too, which I must admit is a turn-on for me. It's gotta be the low-cut ones, though. So I've got a sneaker fetish, so what? I wonder what the connection between They Might Be Giants and Chucks is. (Boy, does that conjugation look wrong.)

I went to the table with the t-shirts and the CDs, and I bought this:

It has 52 TMBG songs on it. 52! I'm just going to throw out all my other CDs.

I still can't believe the tickets were only $15.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla