Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






15 January 2003 - 4:32 p.m.

I have a cup in my cube that says:

High up,
where the mountains meet the sky,
Starbucks journeys to find the best
coffee beans in the world,
and then makes shitty coffee out of them.

OK, so the last line is written with a Sharpie marker, but it still says it.

(0) Comments?


15 January 2003 - 2:22 p.m.

On my way to work today, I had a truck in front of me and a truck behind me. They were both going slow.

I took my exit and they took the same exit.

This is one of those exits off of the highway that forms a little sub-section of highway that serves three or four exits and then rejoins the highway.

Well, I had to take the last exit off the little sub-section and they came along with me, slowing me down.

I took the exit and watched them get back onto the highway that they had just left with me.

I swear these people are stationed at check-points along my route to slow me down.

They could at least have taken one of the exits to make it look unintentional.

(0) Comments?


15 January 2003 - 2:02 p.m.

You should get yourself a copy of Cyndi Lauper's new CD Shine.

It has just five songs on it, but they are all great. It's like pop-punk with brains.

I like it a lot.

Now if only I could get her to sign it.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla