Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






09 January 2003 - 6:02 p.m.

According to the Alien Abduction Test There is an 18% chance that I've been abducted by aliens!

Phenomenon. Doo doo. . . doo doo doo.

(0) Comments?


09 January 2003 - 3:06 p.m.

I am wearing these right now.

You are so jealous.

(0) Comments?


09 January 2003 - 2:22 p.m.

Hello. . . hello. . . hello. . .

Echo. . . echo. . . echo. . .

(0) Comments?


09 January 2003 - 11:32 a.m.

Andrew's poetry feature at Speak in Uxbridge, MA was exceptionally good last night.

There was one poem about a woman returning some books. So simple. So perfect. You got the feeling that every word in each poem really counted.

Is it possible that I've just managed to miss him perform before?

(0) Comments?


09 January 2003 - 9:52 a.m.

When I started up from the Mac OS X install CD and erased the Hard Drive, the volume setting on my computer was reset to the default volume.

My parents gave me some cash for Christmas, so I bought a set of Cambridge Soundworks speakers.

They are attached to my computer.

Now, for those of you who don't know, when Macs start up they play a sound which is a bit like an orchestral version of the THX audio music that you hear in movie theaters.

It was so loud, and I was so scared, I thought the Kingdom of Heaven was at hand.

(0) Comments?


09 January 2003 - 9:43 a.m.

Well, I did it. I erased my hard drive. There's nothing quite like a fresh start.

I backed up everything, but luckily there's nothing really important on the computer.

I think that when I reinstall everything, I am only going to install stuff that I can legally use--stuff that's either freeware or stuff that I've bought.

I'm not going to reinstall any of the "borrowed" (stolen) programs that I had before. There aren't a lot, but they were there.

And, I'm going to buy a couple of applications that I still need.

I think my next purchase will be Expression. Now that's a cool and useful graphics program.

Oh, and as a side note. I am Microsoft-free. I don't even have Internet Explorer anymore. I feel so much better now.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla