Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






08 January 2003 - 5:30 p.m.

now that's a small bikini.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 3:35 p.m.

William Shatner will be recording an album with Ben Folds.

I

kid

you

not.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 1:24 p.m.

You know something?

I feel pretty good about going out last night.

Yes, it was a complete failure for me, but I tried.

Here's a surprise. Failure is better for me than nothing.

Huh.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 12:24 p.m.

Melissa and I went dancing last night.

Well, tried to go.

Oh, we got there all right.

It was supposed to be 80s night, but it wasn't.

It was "too cool for the 80s" - 80s night.

I felt really out of place.

There was no one there at 9:15.

There were 200 people there at 9:45.

I had to leave.

Dance clubs tend to remind me that I had no friends when I was younger.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 10:39 a.m.

I am neither annoying, nor god-like.

I am simply pale.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 9:50 a.m.

I'm going to erase my computer's hard-drive tonight and reinstall everything.

I spend way too much time installing shareware, and testing demo programs, and downloading media files. And now my computer is just bloated with stuff.

I've backed up all the important stuff to an external firewire drive. Actually, if I had the time, I'd swap out the external and internal drives because the external drive is twice the size, but it's a very involved operation.

So, I'll just settle for reformatting my current hard-drive, just to clean things up.

Man, my old computer had a 3GB hard drive, and I never used up more than half of it.

I never thought that 10GB wouldn't be enough.

I wish I had tons of money to spend on toys.

(0) Comments?


08 January 2003 - 9:27 a.m.

This is Apple's new 17" PowerBook.

It has a 17" wide-screen display.

It is less than one inch thick.

Alas, I shall never posess it.

(0) Comments?


07 January 2003 - 3:47 p.m.

There's no Dr. Pepper in the sundry shop?!

All shall perish!

(0) Comments?


07 January 2003 - 3:18 p.m.

I NEED A FUCKIN' DR. PEPPER!

(0) Comments?


07 January 2003 - 11:24 a.m.

I forgot one for my Rules for life list.

47. Remember, stopping to wave in a car who does not have the right-of-way is the same as giving the finger to the cars that do.

(0) Comments?


06 January 2003 - 1:31 p.m.

A radio station in Providence has a call-in game called Duh. The premise is that the questions are so ridiculously easy that people couldn't possibly get them wrong.

Well, I think they're going to have to stop it because it's really making the residents of Rhode Island look bad.

The question yesterday was, "what Beatles' song contains the lyrics, let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be?" The guy on the phone said, "uh, is it that John Lennon song, Imagine?"

Today the question was, "what is the opposite of not outside?" The woman on the phone said "inside."

It's just sad.

They may hav to resort to questions like, "are you alive?" or "is food edible?"

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla