Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






18 December 2002 - 7:15 a.m.

One of the new people across the street has a car alarm that is so sensitive that it goes off if someone drives past it too fast, or brushes up against it when they walk past.

Dude, no one's going to steal your damn '92 Toyota Tercel.

(0) Comments?


17 December 2002 - 7:45 a.m.

Last week, I changed all the comments with my favorite diaries to random insults.

This week I changed all the comments to cute things, bunnies, puppies, etc.

Today, just to be obtuse, I'm going to change only Tony's comments to a random insult.

(0) Comments?


16 December 2002 - 5:46 p.m.

"What would Jesus eat? What would Jesus drive? What's next, what would Jesus do for a Klondike bar?"

- Tom Griswold

(0) Comments?


16 December 2002 - 2:30 p.m.

Tony told me I was fucked up again today.

It's a good day.

(0) Comments?


16 December 2002 - 1:51 p.m.

What if instead of weather we had resolution?


"How is it outside?" he said as he folded the newspaper over to the comics page.

"About 80 dpi, maybe 90," she said, looking through the window over the kitchen sink as she dried the last champagne glass.

"Wow. Is that all?" he responded, placing the paper down on the table by his coffee, "Maybe it's just me, but I remember the world being much less pixelated when I was a kid."

"Yeah, I think you're right," she said. "I remember one summer when I was eleven. It never went below 300 dpi."

"We should move to California. It's that sharp all the time. I even hear that it's anti-aliased out there."

She put the glass down with a clink and said, "you know, I've never seen anti-aliasing. What's it like?"

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla