Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






10 December 2002 - 4:36 p.m.

So the economy is in the toilet because a bunch of fortune 500 companies cooked their books and lied about their revenues and incomes.

So, to fix this many of them are initiating more conservative dress-codes for their employees.

I never realized that MBA stood for "More Bullshit Again."

(0) Comments?


10 December 2002 - 1:35 p.m.

The remainder of the fake Guns n Roses tour has been cancelled.

Finally, somebody listened to me.

(0) Comments?


10 December 2002 - 10:40 a.m.

This is a direct quote from an online shop I'm getting a present for Melissa from. Pay close attention to the last sentance.

Small orders can be shipped UPS or FedEx. In general, figure an additional 10% to cost of items. Large orders may be shipped UPS, Fed Ex or by truck. We can help you asses the best way, but shipping charges are the responsibility of the client.

(0) Comments?


10 December 2002 - 9:59 a.m.

I was watching TV last night and started looking through the online channel guide. I was flipping through when I came to one of the religious channels.

Well there was a show on called Mass, you know like a religious Mass at a church. well there were a couple of them on in a row so they put what each show was about after the name. There were shows like "Mass-Genesis," "Mass-Joseph," "Mass-Apostles." Things like that.

I laughed so hard that I nearly pissed myself when I saw the last one. I scrolled over to the next half hour and on the screen below a priest at an altar was the title of the upcoming show:

Mass-Conception.

(0) Comments?


09 December 2002 - 10:27 p.m.

I think I may have jumped the shark, at least in terms of my career.

(0) Comments?


06 December 2002 - 2:35 p.m.

Well, the craft show was a bit of adisapointment.

I've never been able to sell.

All you had to do here was sit at the table. My stuff was a bit out of character for this group. Lots of doll clothes and ribbons and candles.

This is why I can't be a full-time artist. No salesman talents. Meybe I needed more, cheaper things. Or maybe I need a more upscale environment like an artisan shop to sell my stuff.

I did sell a few things.Another part of the problem is I make stuff I want to sell and not stuff that I think will sell. Stubborn artist.

Oh, well.

(0) Comments?


05 December 2002 - 10:09 a.m.

I missed out on the Speak poetry reading in Uxbridge, MA last night because I'm working on pieces for the craft show this Friday at work.

I'm making these hardbound, painted boxes. I gotta say, they're pretty great. Sometimes I forget how good a painter I am. I've been asking people's opinions about how much I should charge for them. I've gotten answers ranging from $6 to $75. You gotta love the subjectivity of art. I'm really afraid of the word "craft" though. There's a reason that "crap" and "craft" sound so much alike.

I'm going to try to take some photographs of them tonight. Maybe I'll keep making them and sell them on ebay or through my website.

I had to finish them up last night because we're going to a comedy club tonight. I love stand-up comedy. I always have. I saw the funniest group of performers at the Comedy Cellar when we were in NYC last month.

There ain't enough caffeine in the world today.

I wish I could handle more coffee because I really really really enjoy it. It sometimes causes me problems of which I will spare you the details. Maybe I'll call up my friend Bill and have him set up a coffee drinking training program for me. He drinks coffee like someone lost in the desert coming upon a water bubbler.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla