Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






08 February 2004 - 3:20 p.m.

Has anyone actually stated what the damage is that the legalization of gay marriage would do to traditional marriage?

So many governors and other legislators have made statements like, "we need to safeguard marriage" when they sign laws which ban gay marriage.

What are they safeguarding against, exactly? What are they afraid is going to happen?

I don't mean to be flippant about it, but it has become such a big issue that I feel like I should form an opinion about it, but I have never actually heard the argument against it.

There's talk of putting through a constitutional ammendment to define marriage as only being applicable to a relationship between a man and a woman. I guess my question is this: what is the benefit of doing so?

I mean, gay unions are legal in Vermont, and it hasn't affected my marriage in any way that I am aware of. When it wasn't legal it didn't affect us either.

Anyone?

(5) Comments?


06 February 2004 - 6:30 p.m.

I wonder how George Bush Sr. feels about that fact that George Bush Jr. is trying to blame the fuck-ups in Iraq on the C.I.A.

Bush Sr. was once head of the C.I.A.

(1) Comments?


06 February 2004 - 10:03 a.m.

I changed my email address because I was getting so much spam.

Now I don't get any spam email.

I'm lonely.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla