Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






31 January 2004 - 10:09 a.m.


You're a Non-box.

What box do you get put in?
brought to you by Quizilla

I win.

(0) Comments?


30 January 2004 - 8:04 p.m.

"There is no need to teach that stars can fall out of the sky and land on a flat Earth in order to defend our religious faith."

-Jimmy Carter

(0) Comments?


30 January 2004 - 7:50 p.m.

Kansas prefers their pedophiles to be straight.

So remember, if you're going to rape children in Kansas, make sure they're girls.

(0) Comments?


30 January 2004 - 9:54 a.m.

Turns out there is an old tankless water heater on the boiler.

We have hot water again. And it is freakin' hot!

Well, we're still on schedule to have the whole boiler replaced in March.

Now, I gotta go to work.

(2) Comments?


29 January 2004 - 7:48 p.m.

I just talked to someone at the oil company. They think that our old boiler may have a tankless hot water system left over that we can tap in to.

Anyone wnat to buy me a beer?

(0) Comments?


29 January 2004 - 7:07 p.m.

So, we got the oil tank installed today.

I went downstairs to look at it when I got home from work.

The basement is flooded and the gas heater is leaking now.

I can't believe this.

This kind of shit always happens when I try to get my life in order.

The wheel fell off the Mini on my way back from a Doctor's appointment that had been put off because we didn't have health insurance.

The oil tank had to be replaced on the third day of my first full-time assignment in six months, and now the water heater is leaking. We were replacing the gas heater with tankless hot water from the new boiler that we ordered. The new boiler is scheduled to be installed in March.

I called the oil company. I hope they can install the boiler next week instead. We're an emergency now.

So much for preventative maintenance.

Fuck you, Murphy!

(1) Comments?


28 January 2004 - 1:38 p.m.

Anyone free tomorrow morning to do some house-sitting?

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla