Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






14 January 2004 - 10:54 a.m.

Anyone know of any graphic design jobs out there. Something with an "in" perhaps?

Here's my resume. Print it out. Pass it around. Give it to your boss. Make a paper airplane out of it.

(0) Comments?


13 January 2004 - 4:53 p.m.

Watercolor, 11" x 8.5"

(1) Comments?


10 January 2004 - 11:21 p.m.

10 useless facts.

  1. You can't melt sugar without burning it (except in a low oxygen atmosphere; it oxidizes at a lower temperature than it melts.)
  2. In any amount of water, some percentage of it is dissolved in the rest of it in the form of Hydrogen and Hydroxide ions.
  3. The icons in Windows xp were designed on Macs.
  4. Scientists think that Jupiter, which is mostly gas has a rocky-iron core about the same size as earth.
  5. You know the Spring peeper frogs that make all the noise in the Spring? No one knows where they go for the rest of the year.
  6. The spotted salamander is a protected species, even though it isn't endangered.
  7. Babies know to hold their breath under water instinctively.
  8. Lizzie Borden was acquitted.
  9. My parents nearly bought a house in England that was older than the U.S.A.
  10. The NRA was formed the same year that the KKK was catagorized as a terrorist organization.

(1) Comments?


08 January 2004 - 5:27 p.m.

20 things people may not know about me...

  1. I studied abstract-expressionist painting in college as part of my BFA.
  2. One of my "pet-peeves" in my high school yearbook profile was "modern art."
  3. Asian women wearing lo-cut Converse All-Stars turn me on.
  4. My introduction to performance poetry was a direct result of an internet personal ad.
  5. I prefer salt and pepper to maple syrup on French toast.
  6. I switched to boxers for a few months in the late nineties, but had to switch back to briefs due to a few embarrassing. . . um. . . situations.
  7. The closest I ever came to having a homosexual relationship was a very pretty boy named Peter in college. And it wasn't all that close.
  8. Around 1994, I used to ride my bike about twenty miles every other day.
  9. I had several gray hairs which have all disappeared since I lost my job in July.
  10. Some of my favorite things are bodies of water--ponds, lakes, seashores; and I can't swim a single stroke.
  11. I have all the dialogue and most of the sound effects memorized from the Ren & Stimpy cartoon, Rubber Nipple Salesman.
  12. I can wiggle my nose in four separate directions.
  13. Apart from a little underage drinking, I have never used an illegal drug.
  14. The first movie I ever saw in a theater was Star Wars in 1977. We had to sit in the front row. I was 6. I had popcorn and a soda, I didn't touch either. I was disappointed in every other film for years.
  15. I have a sliver of glass in my ring finger that has been there since at least 1997.
  16. I have a scar on my right wrist from a rabbit.
  17. I own a prop from The Nightmare Before Christmas.
  18. I first went to school to study engineering. I was doing fine until I took Advanced Calculus for Engineers. The professor did not speak English.
  19. All the women I dated in college were either over 5'8" or under 5' tall.
  20. I have naked pictures of YOU!

(2) Comments?


08 January 2004 - 5:17 p.m.

Pencil & watercolor, 11" x 8.5."

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla