Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






16 September 2003 - 11:47 a.m.

Well, I had my second interview at the company in Pawtucket on Monday.

The creative department got a chance to look at my work and ask me questions. I think it went well. I really would like to work for this company.

They have group critiques, and the studio is a big open area with computer stations and drawing tables. There is art posted all over the place, big windows, lots of light.

And they all asked me questions about what I can do, what skills I have. I found that really refreshing. It's nice to be interviewed by the creative department and not human resources. I think HR tends to look at creative jobs as not "real" jobs so they start asking me questions about how many words I can type, or how I feel about taking customer service calls. And I'm like, "uh, I thought this was a designer position."

Plus, it's a real drawing position. It's not just placing text and images on a page. There is actual illustration and painting involved. Granted, most of it is done digitally, but I love computers too.

Who knows, maybe I'll get it.

Now, do you send thank you letters after the second interview, too?

(1) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla