Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






10 September 2003 - 9:13 a.m.

Internet Joke

Customer: "I want to download the Internet. Do I need a bigger hard disk?"

To download the Internet CLICK HERE.

Found at w3schools.

(0) Comments?


09 September 2003 - 4:02 p.m.

So, since I lost my job on July ninth, I have been sending out resumes, making calls, and answering ads.

I hadn't heard anything at all; not a call; not an interview; not a thanks-we-don't-need-you-right-now postcard; nothing, until this past Thursday.

Since Thursday, I have potentially two (paying) websites to design, a new agent (thanks Jen), I had an interview for a part-time design job at a great company in Pawtucket, and I may be up for another part-time production art job in New Bedford. I even missed one freelance job because I was busy calling everyone else back.

Holy crap! Everything really comes at once, doesn't it.

And, AND, I got a gig doing standup at The Comedy Studio on September 18th. I get to do a short set as sort of an opening act to the opening acts before the main act who is Tim McIntire, who is one of the best comedians I've ever seen.

Shazaam!

(1) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla