Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






17 July 2003 - 11:00 a.m.

Once again, my agency has reinforced their position in my life as my best employment experience thus far.

I met with them yesterday to "re-enlist" with them and I got a call for an assignment this morning. It looks like I probably won't be doing it because it requires experience in an application that I don't have much experience in.

But, they called me.

I have sent out several resumes to promising looking companies. Usually there are one or two less-than-ideal ads posted for jobs in the area, but I've found six this week that look really good.

Maybe the economy is turning around a little bit. Or maybe companies are realizing that they need to advertise more, and are hiring more artists.

Either way, things are looking good.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla