Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






09 June 2003 - 3:28 p.m.

Alan: So how'd the meeting in the auditorium go?

Bill: Umm. . . it was great. Really great. Fine. Yes. Very interesting.

Carl: Really? I was in that meeting and I didn't see you. Where were you sitting?

Bill: Umm. . . I was sitting in the back. Yes, the back.

Derek: I was sitting in the back. I�m surprised I didn�t see you.

Bill: Well, it was more like the front of the back.

Carl: I was near the front of the back. What side were you on?

Bill: On. . . the. . . left?

Carl: I was on the front side of the left back with my entire floor and we didn�t see you.

Bill: Well, it was the front side of the back left as seen from the front.

Derek: Oh, so were you sitting in the back side of the front as seen from the back? Or, was it the front side of the back left?

Bill: Umm. . . sure.

Derek: Which one?

Bill: Which one what?

Derek: The back side of the front as seen from the back? Or the front side of the back left?

Bill: The second one. Definitely.

Alan: Near the fire extinguisher?

Bill: Sure. Yep, the fire extinguisher.

Eric: The red fire extinguisher with the chrome strip and the yellow label? I love that fire extinguisher. I always sit there. Hey! I went to that meeting and I�ve never seen you before in my life.

Bill: Oh, this was a different fire extinguisher. It had a, uh, blue label.

Alan: Blue label? I used to work for a fire extinguisher company and blue labels are for chemical fires. Why would there be one of those in an auditorium?

Bill: I�m sorry. I�m colorblind.

Carl: I thought colorblind people couldn�t see red and green.

Bill: Well, maybe it was green.

Alan: Well, if it was blue, you�d know for sure, right?

Derek: Yeah, you�d definitely recognize blue.

Alan: Besides, green ones are for nuclear fallout!

Bill: Well, you never can be too careful.

Carl: How�d you know the fire extinguisher was red in the first place if you�re colorblind?

Bill: Well, I just assumed.

Alan: Same with the blue?

Bill: Umm. . .

Derek: So, you were sitting near the front side of the back left as seen from the front near the possibly red fire extinguisher with the green or maybe blue label, but not near the definitely red fire extinguisher with the yellow label in the auditorium at the meeting today?

Bill: Yes. Definitely

Alan: That�s where I was sitting!

Bill: ALL RIGHT! ALL RIGHT! I DIDN�T GO TO THE DAMN MEETING! I skipped it! All right?! I skipped it and I practiced for the karaoke tournament in my car OK?! ARE YOU HAPPY NOW?!?! ARE YOU?!?!?

Alan: That�s all right. We didn�t go to the meeting either. We went to Hooters!

Fred: Really? I was at Hooters. Where were you all sitting?

All but Fred and Bill: Umm. . .

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla