Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






29 May 2003 - 5:48 p.m.

So, now that Saddam Hussein is gone, the people of Iraq are going to use their new-found freedom to install an ultra-conservative religious government and study theology to the exclusion of everything else so that they and all their descendents can live in desperate poverty forever.

And, blame us for it.

(0) Comments?


29 May 2003 - 4:01 p.m.

I've had a very pleasing week as far as art goes.

First, the poetry slam team practicea are ramping up, so the creativity is being stimulated.

Second, I had two pieces of art in the Worcester Poetry Slam auction which sold for good money. I had made a photo-collage of the inside of the Java Hut during a poetry reading which ended up going for $110--just about double what the next highest item went for. And I had a small abstract watercolor which sold for $35--not bad considering the level of bidding which was going on that night.

Third, I've been invited to show in three separate art shows, two of which are shared with another artist for my painting and another solo one a bit farther off for my photography.

Fourth, my featured performance at Speak last night wen't really well. The theme was humor/laughter. I killed. I must have gon on for a good 40 minutes and I had everyone rolling. It was great. I even sold books to people who aren't buddies of mine. I'll tell you one thing: there's nothing funnier than making a bunch of middle-aged ladies laugh at a boner joke.

There are other things brewing as well.

What a Spring!

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla