Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






06 March 2003 - 1:51 p.m.

A ha ha ha!

(0) Comments?


06 March 2003 - 10:30 a.m.

It's going to be slow at work today, so if anyone wants to entertain me with an email or a story, I'd really appreciate it.

In other news, I wanted to get some buffalo wings last night, but the place I wanted them from doesn't take orders over the phone, and I didn't have time to wait, so I ordered them from a pizza place that delivers. They were still pretty good, but the first place has the best ones I've ever had. I gues I'll just have to go there.

Melissa made some chili too. MMM CHILI! You want some chili?

We went to Ed and Shayna's apartment to watch some episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that we haven't seen, and finally saw the musical episode. It was great. Apparently the actress who plays Willow can't sing, or she didn't want to, oh well.

I just made some tea, but the water wasn't hot enough. I bought some Tazo tea, the Lemon Mate one. It's really good when it's made right. We have this water filter dispensor thing near the vending machines, and if you get to it too late, all the other tea drinkers have used up the hot water. That's what happened to me.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

I bought some Staples brand pens yesterday. They're the liquid ink roller type pens--really nice--cheap too. I got like six for $2.98.

I'm going to the Providence Poetry Slam tonight. You should too.

Have you seen the slideshow of Melissa's birthday party yet? WELL HAVE YOU? Click the picture to see it. It's a QuickTime slideshow. Warning: it's big ~2.8MB, and it plays music.

I'm going to make more tea.

I'm working on setting up a gallery of photographs and things I'm working on. Watch this space. It'll be great. It'd be great if I could just serve them from my home server, but I don't know if it'll work.

I think "Owner of a Lonely Heart" by Yes is the greatest song from the 80s. What do you think?

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla