Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






04 March 2003 - 2:26 p.m.

I had a home equity loan.

We refinanced the mortgage and rolled the home equity loan into it.

The company that I had the home equity loan used to automatically deduct my payment from my checking account.

So the loan is now paid off.

They took out the payment anyway.

Sure, they know instantaneously if I pay the bill 5 seconds late, but they aren't synchronized enough to know when my balance is zero.

Fuck this. They should have sent me a thank you letter for all the money they made off of me in interest.

Instead, they've made sure that my last impression of them is bad. No wonder the economy is in the toilet.

OK all you CEOs and managers and such out there, here's the secret: in a service-based economy, you have to provide good service. Now where's my Nobel Prize for economics? Because, I am apparently the first person to figurre that out.

Oh, and there not just going to refund the money back to myaccount, No, they're going to send me a check. When? In three weeks.

And these corporations wonder why we hate them so much.

(0) Comments?


04 March 2003 - 7:35 a.m.

Look, it's goofy pictures of all our friends chewing and making goofy faces at Melissa's birthday party. Click the picture for the QuickTime slideshow. Warning: it's big ~2.8MB, and it plays music.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla