Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






28 January 2003 - 9:56 p.m.

I got my camera.

It's seen more of the U.S. than I have.

             
PACKAGE PROGRESS
Date   Time   Location   Activity
Jan 28, 2003   10:58 A.M.   WARWICK, RI, US   DELIVERY
    8:58 A.M.   WARWICK, RI, US   OUT FOR DELIVERY
    4:10 A.M.   WARWICK, RI, US   ARRIVAL SCAN
    12:52 A.M.   WINDSOR LOCKS, CT, US   DEPARTURE SCAN
Jan 27, 2003   11:54 P.M.   WINDSOR LOCKS, CT, US   ARRIVAL SCAN
    8:47 P.M.   MANCHESTER, NH, US   DEPARTURE SCAN
    8:26 P.M.   US   BILLING INFORMATION RECEIVED
    6:54 P.M.   MANCHESTER, NH, US   ARRIVAL SCAN
    4:48 P.M.   LOUISVILLE, KY, US   DEPARTURE SCAN
    11:25 A.M.   LOUISVILLE, KY, US   ARRIVAL SCAN
    7:27 A.M.   NASHVILLE, TN, US   DEPARTURE SCAN
    7:11 A.M.   NASHVILLE, TN, US   ARRIVAL SCAN
    3:26 A.M.   MEMPHIS, TN, US   DEPARTURE SCAN
Jan 25, 2003   1:03 A.M.   MEMPHIS, TN, US   ORIGIN SCAN

(0) Comments?


28 January 2003 - 3:30 p.m.

So I'm using an image of exploding chipmunks as my desktop wallpaper, right?

(0) Comments?


28 January 2003 - 3:17 p.m.

My car is so dirty, it's difficult to tell what color it is.

(0) Comments?


28 January 2003 - 10:16 a.m.

The sand began to cool. It was only about 75 degrees now as the sun slid across the dome of the sky toward the horizon.

The throngs of sunbathers and little kids had disappeared. All that was left wers smalle groups of people watching the sea darken as the sun set behind us.

I took a sip from my frozen iced-coffee drink as the coconut smell of spf-40 teased my nose.

The shiny darkness of the rocks in the distance reminded me of the periwinkels I had seen earlier while walking toward the snack bar. I had a hot-dog with relish and a raspberry slushy thing.

A campfire appeared down the beach as the sun set, casting spokes of shadows around it as the salt-saturated driftwood burned peacock blues and barbecue-potoato-chip reds.

A fat guy in his fifties wearing just red and yellow bermuda shorts and flip-flops sold glowing necklaces and balloons with glow-sticks inside them. I almost bought one of the balloons to mark my place on the earth--on the multicolored beach-towel with fishes imprinted upon it, to create a tiny, greenish, illuminated beacon viewable from space.

But, I decided that it would be better just to fade into the shhh. . . of the flattening waves and count the stars as they came on.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla