Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






24 January 2003 - 4:35 p.m.

I have 30% off coupons for Foot Locker and Champs if anyone needs sneakers or sports apparrel.

They're also good for $10 off clearance footwear.

They're good for this weekend, 1/24 - 1/26.

Let me know if you want them.

(0) Comments?


24 January 2003 - 4:08 p.m.

Oh I am bored.

Who wants to entertain me?

I have to do family stuff tonight. Ugh. I hope it doesn't go too long, although these things tend to go on and on for hours and hours and hours.

If I get home before 1:00 a.m., I'll be very surprised.

"The great business of life is to be, to do, to do without, and to depart."

--John Morley [Viscount Morley of Blackburn] (1838-1923)

(0) Comments?


24 January 2003 - 12:44 p.m.

It was a grey Tuesday in the Northland of England. William of Prudhoe was cutting peat into blocks for drying and later to burn. Winters were never especially cold on the hills, but a stockpile of fuel was nevertheless a good idea.

William arranged the blocks in a grid with about three fingers of space between them. They rested on a screen of canes under a thatched roof held up by short sections of morterless stone wall.

They would dry slowly in this weather. The bog orphans would not easily give up their moisture to the air, but the roof would keep them from taking in anymore from the rain. Winter was still a few months away.

William's son Robert ran passed the hut chasing Reginald the Goat.

"Leave that Goat alone," shouted William as he stacked the last two blocks on the screen. "He's done more work around here than you have, you lazy little bastard."

At that moment William straightened from his crouched position and ran full speed toward Robert yelling, "booga booga booga!"

Robert fled, speeding past poor confused Reginald, letting out laughs between his affected screams of fear.

"Aye, run you lazy, little bastard. Run and laugh all you want. The sky's not always grey."

(0) Comments?


24 January 2003 - 10:32 a.m.

I saw my friend Zilla McCue perform last night.

She is so great. I want to be just like her. Well, maybe a little less angry.

I wish she had a weekly gig somewhere. I can't really tell if she's a funny poet or a smart comedian.

I told Elizabeth last night, "there isn't anyone who does anything even close to what Zilla does on stage."

(0) Comments?


24 January 2003 - 9:36 a.m.

I came up with a good one today.

I was behind someone who was weaving in and out of traffic, cutting people off and just driving poorly.

So I took a deep breath and yelled, "I hope you fuck better than you drive, because that's all you've got going for you!"

Feel free to use it.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla