Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






22 January 2003 - 5:59 p.m.

They tell me the camera is due in on the 27th.

We shall see.

(0) Comments?


22 January 2003 - 4:52 p.m.

You know when you're walking behind a sexy woman in the hallway and you accidently say out loud, "man, look at that sweet little ass."

Don't you hate that?

(0) Comments?


22 January 2003 - 1:15 p.m.

Have you ever met the evil genius, the failure with a superiority complex?

Do you see the thin shock-value, the idolization of mass-murderers, and the vague disgust toward everything?

We were all ten once, but most experience a humbling illumination, while some few attribut their falling to the gravity of society, to the clumsy feet of others. The rest notice their untied shoelaces, and laugh at themselves.

How stupid we are, and how freeing that is.

Part of genius is an understanding that our greatest efforts are weak, that Hercules was a toddler trying to open a locked door.

Have you met the evil genius?

Of course you have.

He is as common as every cliche.

And, he will never change.

(0) Comments?


22 January 2003 - 10:49 a.m.

Yesterday I ordered my digital camera.

I've been researching and searching for the right digital camera for me.

I came up with some baseline specs:
2 megapixels, 2X optical zoom, auto and manual settings.

I found a refurbished camera yesterday with 4.3 megapixels, a 6X optical zoom, myriad settings, upgradeable lenses and a rechargeable battery for just a little more money than what I expected to pay for my baseline camera.

I ordered it immediately.

Today, I checked the "order status" page and the camera is back-ordered. I called them and they told me they sold out almost immediately and now have nine back-ordered. They say they expect to be able to fill the orders.

I expect to never see my camera.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla