Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






11 September 2002 - 10:48 a.m.

You know what my friends do?

They constantly complain that they have no friends and that they never have anything to do, but when I call them, they always have some excuse why they can't do anything or go anywhere.

And I mean all of them.

Sure I can hang out with my friends if I plan it six weeks in advance, but I don't want to have to be "penciled in" to go get a beer with friends.

It reminds me of the executive types at work who have the attitude like, "I'm far too busy to actually do my job."

Actually I do have one friend who's worse than the rest. Whenever we invited him over he would say, "well I don't know what I'm doing that day." Which means, "I don't want to tie myself down to you guys in case something better comes along." We gave up on him a long time ago.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla