Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






02 April 2002 - 10:51 a.m.

Melissa an I went to the Rhode Island College Poetry Series last night. It was a pretty fun time. They let you do up to fifteen minutes on the open mike, which is about three to five times what other readings allow.

I read a short story of mine called Spring Peepers which is about nine minutes long. I recorded it so I can burn it onto a CD and memorize it.

I used the bathroom during the open mike, and when I got back to the reading, I realized that everyone could hear the electric hand-dryer (and probably all the other noises from the bathroom while I was in there). Oops. It was right during Judi Cosentino's poems too. I felt like such a dork.

Our friend Daniel Maclean was the featured performer and did a neat mix of narrative poems and songs on guitar. He has a good speaking voice and a kind of Violent Femmes influence in his music.


We're having a poetry party this weekend: The Big Haiko To-Do. It'll be fun.


I feel very dry today.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla