Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






30 July 2002 - 3:19 p.m.

I went on a one-day vacation yesterday.

First, I sat around my house until 10:30. It was great! I chased the cats around a little and I just was.

Then I drove to Northampton, MA, which is 95 miles away. I looked in the shops and had a falafel for lunch. I almost bought a very special pair of Chucks, but they were too expensive.

I brought my bike and went for a ride along the bike trail between Northampton and Amherst. I haven't been on that trail for eight years--fully one quarter of my lifetime--and it felt like I had been there a few days ago. It was completely familiar.

The I drove back to Providence, picked up Melissa, and we drove down to Newport for Supper at the Red Parrot. We walked around the town and got some ice-cream at Ben and jerry's.

We looked at the fossils at the minerals and crystals store. There is a big (like 40" across) slab of petrified wood that's been there forever. It was marked down--only $3,500 now--what a bargain. We thought it would make a great coffee table. I decided that I want a trilobite.

We got lost on the way home.

Then I went to sleep.

Perfect.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla