Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






10 May 2003 - 5:06 p.m.

I think the end may be coming.

A few days ago I was driving to my parents' house with my wife. Now, to get to my parents' house we end up passing a Kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses. It's a small white building with black shudders and a little parking lot that could hold around twenty cars.

Now, that, in and of itself is not unusual, however, at the curb where one might leave trash for the garbage collectors to pick up, were around six or seven perfectly good-looking toilets.

And nothing else.

Now, I'm not claiming to be an expert in Biblical prophecy, but when the Jehovah's Witnesses decide that they won't be needing toilets any more, I get worried.

Now I don't think that they specifically preach that after the kingdom of heaven arrives we won't need to excrete any more, but, like I said, I'm not an expert. I'm just reporting what I see.

Personally, I would hold onto the toilets. I mean, after armageddon, I don't want my first words after entering the gates of heaven to be, "can I use your bathroom?"

(3) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla