Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






01 March 2003 - 4:51 p.m.

So I went to 80s night at Club Hell llast week. It was great--lots of new wave pop. lots of Depeche Mode, Prince, Cyndi Lauper, Flock of Seagulls, etc,

We also went last night. Man, did it SUCK last night. They played Bon Jovi and Beastie Boys. Now I don't really mind those groups, but have you ever tried to dance to The Beastie Boys? Not. Gonna. Happen.

Plus, the club was filled with a bunch of sad, balding meatheads and painted bimbos in their thirties trying desperately to hang on to their High School years. Sad. Sad. Sad.

last week it was kinda sexy and people had a sense of humor about it. Last night it was a bunch of guys all with the same haircut and a bunch of women all with the same haircut.

How much did it suck last night? Let me put it this way: I was the sexiest man in the room, and I'm not kidding.

There was a guy wearing plaid. PLAID!

Last week there were sexy women and people in black with mod hair.

It was like someone set off a Republican bomb. Where were the slutty bisexual feminists? Where were the pretty gay men? Where were the club people?

One thing made my night however. I realized that the people in the club last night were the same people who used to think I was the loser in High School--that used to make fun of me. O how the tables have turned.

I'm so glad I was a geek in high school.



Oh, one more thing. There was an ATM at the club last night. It had a little LED screen that said, "Welcome to Hell."

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla