Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






14 October 2002 - 12:33 p.m.

So, I went to The Poets' Asylum last night.

I performed a poem.

We had to leave early because I have a lot of work to do this week.

As we were leaving, Celena Glenn, who has been on at least two championship poetry slam teams stopped me and told me she enjoyed the poem I performed.

This is a bit like, if you were a musician and you performed at an open-mic and you realized on your way out that Carlos Santana was in the audience and he pulled you over and said, "nice job."

It ended kind of awkwardly though. I said, "uh. . uh. . ." I think she though I didn't recognize her. I felt like a dumb groupie.

I hope she's performing up here somewhere. I don't know why she's up here. I think she still lives in NYC. Anyone know?


Oh, and Shane Koyczan, the 2000 National Poetry Slam Champion hugged me.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla