Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






27 September 2002 - 2:23 p.m.

So my cat bit me on Friday. I mean REALLY bit me. I was holding him on the porch. There was another cat outside and he freaked out.

A said a few words after that--certain, specific words. You can guess.

So now he gets no porch time. The little bastard is lucky he didn't get euthanized.

I now have this puncture wound surrounded by scratches and a raised welt on my hand.

Work is slow today. I'm a little bored. I'm thinking, "pizza."

I'm going to Amherst on Sunday. Amherst is a really nice place. I went to school at Umass Amherst. I didn't like it. I should have transferred. I don't think it was so much the school's fault--I didn't know where I fit at that time. I went ther in '89 when students were more conservative--polo shirts and boat shoes--you know, crap, and I didn't fit in that. I've said many times that I am either ten years too old, or twenty years too young. The town itself is very charming though. Lots of shops and cafes and restaurants. It's near Northampton which looks like a movie set. I'd like to live there someday maybe.

Yeah, pizza's a good idea.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla