Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






24 September 2002 - 10:31 a.m.

I sat out on my growing deck last night for a little while around 11:00 p.m. I listened to the sound of the water bubbling in the goldfish pond and the trees rustling. The wood was still warm from the sunshine, and the windchime that Zilla gave us was just barely jingling.

It's just a rectangular platform about nine and a half feet by about twelve feet. The longness of the planks that make up the surface have visually expanded the back yard.

I reached over and brushed my hand through the leaves of the basil growing near the edge of the deck, and the smell floated up over me.

The perspective is new.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla