Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






01 August 2002 - 3:38 p.m.

So Melissa says, "Let's get Chinese food tonight. A new place opened up.

I say OK, so we start driving.

Melissa is giving me directions. First we drive past the diner where Cornel Young, Jr. was shot by Providence police. Then we drive through Olneyville -- I once described Olneyville as the one place on earth that would benefit the most from a nuclear explosion.

Then I see a sign that says welcome to Silver Lake. You know how we have a bunch of gang-related murders in Providence each year? Well, most of them happen in Silver Lake.

Finally we drive into the heart of South "don't ever go there" Providence, and we find the Chinese restaurant. It's a hole.

I say, "I don't think we should be here."

Melissa says, "Fine, you pick somewhere.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla