Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






08 July 2002 - 10:08 a.m.

I've spent the last two weeks demolishing old cabinets and installing new cabinets in my kitchen.

We decided to put the stove in kitty corner, which required the creation of two sort-of triangular-shaped frameworks to support the counter-top around the sides of the stove.

Yesterday, I used the Pythagorean theorum.

Artist + construction + trigonometry = headache

Now, I need to make the countertop backer-board to create an appropriate surface to lay the tiles.

The tiles will also require lots of measurements, math and planning, but, at least, there won't be as much heavy lifting.

I'm actually a lot stronger now. I'm also really tired.

On the plus side, I'm getting a deck in the Fall.

No, I'm not building the deck. No no no.

I may be building rooms in my basement, however--a studio, and possible a mini living room for when it is really hot.

Who wants to help?

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla