Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






08 July 2002 - 4:26 p.m.

Well, it's Monday.

I went to see April perform last night at the Poets' Asylum.

She had a really good set. It was really refreshing to hear someone who doesn't sound like all the new poets in Providence--it's not that there aren't any good poets in Providence--there are. It's just that they're all starting to sound the same. It's kind of getting like reggae music--some of it's good, some not so good, but it all sounds the same.

I specifically went late because I was really tired because I've been installing a KITCHEN. (You really shouldn't use the word "because" twice in a sentence.) I wasn't interested in seeing the open mic. After washing sawdust out of your hair for the fifth time during a weekend, you start to lose patience for the wading you have to do to get to the good stuff in an open mic. Normally the openness of a poetry reading is a good thing because you get to hear stuff you otherwise would not, but it takes some work. You have to wade through all kinds of stuff to get to the few that really have something.

Well, all the cabinets are installed. Now I have to make the countertop for the tiles. Who's idea was this anyway?

can you tell I'm bored at work today?

I've worked all day, every day for the past three or four weeks, and today--nothing.

Maybe I'll go to the beach tonight. It's nice and warm.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla