Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






14 June 2002 - 10:52 a.m.

I just came across a website which gave detailed instructions on how to download commercial software without paying for it. The site claimed it was "liberating information."

I really wish people would stop trying to put a happy face on theft.

It's like when people say they are for the legalization of marijuana because you can make rope from hemp. Give me a break. They want to legalize marijuana becasue they want to smoke it. I'd have more respect for them if they'd just say that.

Why do so many people feel that they are entitled to steal computer programs, movies and music? Is it because they are easy to steal?

Is a burgler not a burgler if you forget to lock your door?

Now, I have to admit that I have some stolen software, but I don't try to claim some kind of moral mandate for taking it.

It's stolen.

I don't steal software now, but I can't bring myself to delete the few programs that I did steal.

Maybe I should.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla