Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






13 May 2002 - 9:48 a.m.

I think my feature went pretty good last night.

The crowd was medium sized, with some people missing due to mother's day commitments, but I sold ten books, which is great.

A lot of my friends bought the book, but people like Linda Warren and Ryk Macintire bought them too--two poets with completely different styles.

I forgot to mention the wonderful forward that Bill MacMillan wrote for me. I'll have to mention that next Sunday.

Note to self: Don't ask the audience for dates to read from in the book you're selling when, due to a cold, you can't hear. And, two, don't read a political essay in the middle of a high-energy comedy set.

My friend Bernie, from Middle School saw me perform for the first time last night. He seemed to enjoy himself. Although I think things like poetry readings scare him a little.

My friend wayne, also from Middle and High school got a real kick out of my book, especially the line, "In other news, I have developed a taste for Dr. Pepper."

April came out to see me. She thinks she's not fun anymore. She is fun. She needs to reembrace her fun-ness. I think Melissa and I should go get her next month, and take her out to supper or something before we go see Laura Moran at Speakeasy.

I did a satirical poem based on a poem called Punk by Tony Brown, the host of the reading. He took it away from me after the reading. Heh heh heh--I have more!

If you'd like to buy copy of my book, leave me a note or send me an email and I'll get one to you. They're paper-back bound, about 130 pages, have spectacular cover photography by Kae Collins, and a forward by Bill MacMillan. They're $10.

Here's a picture of me performing last night. Ain't I purdy? I look like I just came off an all-night bender.

...and then she says,bubllsbpps.... fshhh... wooh... burp... ooh... I love you guys.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla