Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






12 April 2002 - 12:48 p.m.

Hey! I just noticed that I've been keeping this journal for over a year now.

In honor of this anniversary, I'd like to offer a list of things which have changed in my life over the past year.

  • I'm a better writer.
  • I'm fatter.
  • I'm married.
  • I'm better at my job.
  • I own a house.
  • My hair is much longer.
  • I know more people than I ever have.
  • I've experienced more anger than I thought I could.
  • I've broken off both of my side-view mirrors (narrow, narrow driveway).
  • I'm a better carpenter.
  • I've gained some control over my debt.
  • I've begun a collection of props and production art.
  • I've decided that I am not moving again until I can afford to hire a moving company.
  • I've become more rude.
  • My skin is clearer.
  • I have learned how to write html.
  • I have wasted far too much time surfing the web.
  • I haven't painted any art.
  • I got some fish.
  • I have developed a taste for Dr. Pepper.
  • A filling in one of my molars has collapsed.

  • I have been on Nantucket Island.
  • I saw a double rainbow the day after the 9/11 attacks.
  • I can memorize better.
  • I turned 31.
  • I got a score of 29.8 out of a possible 30, at the 2001 National Poetry Slam, for one of my performances.
  • I've been really surprised by one or two people.
  • I've been really disappointed by one or two people.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla