Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






08 April 2002 - 10:34 a.m.

Haiku for a 31-year-old white guy who works in a cubicle.

My butt's too little,
my belly's too big, and my
pants keep falling down.

We had our first poetry party on Saturday, and it was a huge success. We had tons of people, and lots of laughter. All the food went, except the white chocolate, macadamia cookies. Hah--mine!

We had everyone write a haiku , a 17 syllable poem, on a little piece of paper, and place them inside a teapot. Toward the end of the night, we had volunteers draw and read the haikus. The author of the last haiku won a prize, a copy af an anthology of Haiku poetry. Our friend Tony, who hosts the Poets Asylum in Worcester, MA was the winner with a haiku about Arnold Schwartzenegger.

After the book was given away, Tony read a few of the haiku in the book. Then, some people recited some of their own haiku. Then, we had a drum circle using Melissa's drums and instruments.

I showed everyone the bookcase and the set of shelves that I built

Ooh, ooh! Look what I made!

I'm not a grown-up.

I think we're going to have a Mad Hatter tea party next month.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla