Fact, Fiction, and Blatant Lies

previous - next - old - new�





Cover of book



Streetshore Creative






2001-07-09 - 12:46 p.m.

I am really frustrated.

I got a laptop so I could record some poems on-site and edit them.

First of all the built in microphone just didn't cut it. Any loud sound would saturate it.

Not a big deal. Now I go out and buy a microphone to plug into the laptop. OK. Now the sound quality is good, but every 20 seconds I get a lyyle electronic-sounding eerp on top of the sound I'm trying to record.

On top of that I'm trying to back-up some stuff here at work and it takes 20 minutes to burn each CD and the files are not labelled consistently and and and AAAGGGHHH!

I need to break some stuff.

Ok, now I've decided that the computer that I was using was too slow to use and I was getting errors when I was burning discs, so I decided to use my own personal computer.

I plugged in the ethernet cable, my computer shut down, and now it won't start.

fuck.

(0) Comments?


previous - next - old - new�


pg13

What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla